In the Trenches

Thoughts and Ideas from a Classroom Teacher

Writing Prompts

on February 19, 2012

Today, I spent the morning working on photo writing/discussion prompts to use with my students. I created a SMART Notebook file with ten prompts based on photos that I found through a Creative Commons Search on Flickr. I am pretty excited about using them with my students in the next weeks. I thought I’d share them with you all, so I created my first post on TeachersPayTeachers. You can download the file as a free pdf HERE. If you do download it and like it, I would appreciate a rating! I don’t know how much I will use the TpT platform, but I like how easy it is to share files this way. We’ll just call it an experiment for now :)

 

One response to “Writing Prompts

  1. Hi Kelly,

    I love your Writing Prompts idea…I will be using it with my Grade 4 class during the next few weeks, also. Thank you for sharing. I look forward to following your blog.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 82 other followers

