In the Trenches

Thoughts and Ideas from a Classroom Teacher

Back to School – Student Survey

on August 2, 2013

Yesterday, I shared the beginning of my back to school planning process with the form that I have parents complete. This year, I am also going to have my students complete a form on the first day of school. As part of a recent in-service on data that I attended with the Kenan Fellows, we talked a lot about how collecting and evaluating your own data is an essential part of being a well-rounded, data-informed educator. Throughout the year, it is my personal goal to collect various types of data, including key points of information that will help me make decisions about individuals and about my class, as a whole. This form is my starting point. It may evolve some in the coming weeks, but I am happy where I am starting. Would you add anything else?

 

Leave a Reply

