In the Trenches

Thoughts and Ideas from a Classroom Teacher

Donors Choose Requests

on August 7, 2013

Grant writing is a big part of how I am able to get extra supplies for my classroom. I love Donors Choose as a way to find outside funding for special projects. Over the last 7 years, I’ve received everything from non-fiction readers to digital cameras, all of which wouldn’t have been possible without the generosity of others.  I usually start each school year with a few ideas that need some extra support, and this year I’m asking for a new set of board games. Playing is the ultimate way to learn, so it’s time to keep my kids busy this year! Now, I just have to wait for my project to be confirmed and posted! Fingers crossed! Oh, and here’s a little hint, watch the sites for updates on matching codes. Tell your friends and family, including parents of your students, and you can be well on your way to a funded project even sooner. For example, right now you can use the code “INSPIRE” or “DREAMS” for a matching fund!

 

donorschoose_org_logo


Leave a Reply

