In the Trenches

Thoughts and Ideas from a Classroom Teacher

BC3: Websites I Love

on January 4, 2014

Technically, my original thought was to blog about a classroom website that I love to use, but I’ve decided to take this a different way.

A website that I cannot live without is Hootsuite. hoosuite

Hootsuite is a social media dashboard. The free version allows you to manage up to 5 social media accounts (Facebook, Twitter, Linked In, etc.) from one dashboard. You can also easily schedule posts for a later date or time. You can set up different streams to follow conversations, direct messages, or whatever you want. Did I mention that the free version is really pretty robust?! If you are looking for a great management client that is web-based (iOS and Android apps are available), check out Hootsuite. By the way, it often works in school buildings where Twitter is blocked. I’m just sayin’…


Leave a Reply

